Fireflies Marines

 

These are my Firefly Space Marines, a chapter of my own design. I started the army 15 or so years ago (!) during 1st edtion Warhammer 40,000.

Since then, I’ve returned to the army, repainting and adding to it. It’s funny, since you can follow the progression of my skill over that time. Had I thought it through though, I would have avoided this color scheme. It’s very bright and clean, and my current style of painting marines means it’s hard to pull off. I would want to blackline all the plating and panels on the armor, as well as all articulation joints. That’s tedious with white and red though.

The chapter symbol is of course a firefly, and most iconography revolves around fire and flame. The symbol for Tactical Squads is a single flame.

Leave a Reply

