Anglo-Saxon Levy

So my local gaming group is starting up SAGA, the Dark Ages skirmish game. I’m going to be starting an Anglo-Saxon force, which I’ll be able to also field as Anglo-Danish if the fancy strikes me. With that in mind, I dug up some old miniatures I had in storage. These are from Harlequin, and they fit the bill of ‘Medieval Peasants’ nicely.

These levy troops are my test run. I am figuring out a good over all color scheme, and trying out colors that look more realistic than the standard fantasy fare. On the other hand, I have found some online resources that deal with Medieval fashion, and the wide range of colors to be found in 8th-11th Century fabrics, so brighter colors wouldn’t be too out there for inclusion. More to come when I get my Saxon warriors under way.

Leave a Reply

