Bolt Action- Zee Germans

Bolt Action has gotten big in my area, and I can’t resist the pull. As anyone following my blog knows, I love historical games. I have a Grenadierkompanie for Flames of War, so the German army is well known to me. I also figured since many players in my group are playing Allied armies, I’d never want for opponents. The relatively small size of the armies used is also a nice draw.

These soldiers are my test miniatures. They were nice sculpts, with plenty of detail and options for customization. They wear standard feldgrau uniforms from early/mid war. I kept them clean and fresh to make them more imposing. I added some detail shots to show off the equipment and helmet marking.

I picked up the Blitzkrieg! army box deal for Bolt Action. It builds pretty much what I wanted for a force, with a few additions. I think of this Bolt Action force as a chunk of my FOW Germans ‘blown up’ from 15mm to 28mm.

-2nd Lieutenant and attendant (2 SMG’s)

-Heer Regular squad (8 rifles, NCO w/ SMG, LMG)

-Heer Regular squad (8 rifles, NCO w/ SMG, LMG)

-Heer Veteran squad (8 rifles, NCO w/ SMG, LMG)

-Medium Machine Gun team

-Medium Mortar team and spotter

-Sniper team

-75mm LG40 gun team

-SdKfz 251/1 halftrack

-Panzer IV D

Leave a Reply

