50 Followers! Fanfare and cannon fire!

Amazingly, my humble miniatures blog has acquired 50 Followers! Thanks to everyone who follows me, and especially the folks who comment and ask questions.

In a nice convergence of events, I have also finished my Bolt Action German force! Here is the last team, a trio of fellows manning a 7,5 cm leichtes Infanteriegeschütz 18 (7,5 cm le.IG 18), an infantry support gun. The unit counts as a light howitzer, so it can cause real damage if it zeroes in on its target. In the 4 games I’ve played with it, it hasn’t hit a $%@! thing. Maybe a paint job will alleviate matters…

The gun has the same German Grey base color as the vehicles, but I added extra levels of highlighting, along with more dusting. A few rust spots and mud stains finished it off. The metal crew are nice enough, but I really prefer the plastic infantry.

I plan on adding to the force in the future, but for now it’s all done. Very satisfying when that happens.

Leave a Reply

