Dragon Con 2015

I will be part of the Paint & Take table at Dragon Con this year. This is the third year we’ve been running it. This year we’ve expanded the table’s scope. I, as well as a couple other artists, will be running demo classes on specific subjects. My classes are ‘Painting Faces and Skin’ and ‘Color Theory and Choosing Army Colors’.

In addition, I’ve painted up a model for the charity auction, Lymphoma Research Foundation. This dragon is an old Grenadier Green Dragon, which I have painted up to resemble the Dragon Con Logo’s purple dragon. I kept a limited pallet for his color scheme, with the only contrast color being his turquoise eyes and warm red tongue. This old sucker is lead, so quite heavy. Been a while since I’ve dealt with a large lead piece. Hope it sells!

Leave a Reply

